Rock Auto PCS GoFundMe
Site Search
Just a reminder that Raceceivers are Mandatory for all classes at Lee County Speedway. Each driver must have a Raceceiver to compete during regular racing events.
Website hosted by Professional Computer Solutions.
Solutions for your Technology needs. 800-310-4727

Archive for June 5th, 2012

PostHeaderIcon Savage, Wilson, Wenig get first LCS wins of 2012

DONNELLSON, Iowa (Friday, June 1, 2012) – Friday night was another regular points night at the Lee County Speedway in Donnellson, Iowa, as it was Casey’s General Stores Night at the track. When the early night came to an end, 9:35 p.m., Brandon Savage (IMCA Modifieds), Vance Wilson (IMCA SportMods) and Jake Wenig (LCS Hobby Stocks) pick up there first wins of the season at the speedway. While Matt Greiner (IMCA Stock Cars) got his second win of the season and Chuck Fullenkamp (IMCA Sport Compacts) picked up his third win of the season at the track.

The first feature of the night was the Sunline Auto Parts IMCA Sport Compact 12 lap feature, with C.J. Loring and Dakota Anderson leading the field to the green. Loring would take advantage of his front row start to grab the lead on lap 1 over William Michel and Brandon Lambert. Loring then held the top spot until lap 5, when Chuck Fullenkamp, who started 6th, jumped to his outside to grab the lead away. Fullenkamp then pulled away over the final 7 laps, in a caution free race, to claim his third win of the season at the track. Lambert held on for 2nd, Michel was 3rd, Nick Wilkerson came from 8th to finish in 4th, with Darin Smith rounding out the top 5.
Read the rest of this entry »