Rock Auto PCS GoFundMe
Site Search
Just a reminder that Raceceivers are Mandatory for all classes at Lee County Speedway. Each driver must have a Raceceiver to compete during regular racing events.
Website hosted by Professional Computer Solutions.
Solutions for your Technology needs. 800-310-4727

Archive for June 12th, 2012

PostHeaderIcon This week’s radio ads!

Take a listen to what is coming up at Lee County Speedway this weekend!

June 15 Midwest Perfromance Night 30 sec Ad

June 15 Midwest Performance Night 60 sec Ad

PostHeaderIcon Repeat winners at the Lee County Speedway with exception of Smith

DONNELLSON, Iowa (Friday, June 8, 2012) – It was Arrowhead Bowl Fan Appreciation Night at the the Lee County Speedway in Donnellson, IA, with all fans getting in for just $5 and a candy dash for the kids at intermission. The weather provided a perfect night for racing with four repeat winners Tyler Cale (IMCA Modifieds), Matt Greiner (IMCA Stock Cars), Jim Gillenwater (IMCA SportMods) and Jake Wenig (LCS Hobby Stocks) in victory lane, while Darin Smith (IMCA Sport Compacts) was a new winner on the night.

The first feature on the night was the 15 lap Donnellson Tire IMCA Stock Cars, with Derek St. Clair and Cale Samberg on the front row. Samberg would take advantage of his front row starting spot to grab the lead on lap 1 over John Oliver Jr. and St. Clair. While Samberg worked to hold back Oliver Jr., Matt Greiner, who started 7th, was working his way towards the front. But the action up front was slowed for the first and only caution of the event on lap 5. Joe Gerdes spun in turn 2 to bring out the yellow. On the restart Samberg jumped back out front, but now had Greiner on his back bumper. Samberg, who was working the top of the track, and Greiner, who was on the bottom, raced the next 9 laps side-by-side with Samberg edging Greiner out at the line each lap. But Greiner would come off of turn 4 for the white flag and was able to edge out in front of Samberg to take over the top spot on lap 14. Greiner then held off Samberg on the final lap to claim his third win of the season at the track. Samberg was 2nd, Oliver Jr. was 3rd, Jeff Mueller came from 8th to finish in 4th, with Abe Huls rounding out the top 5.
Read the rest of this entry »