Sprint Invaders head to Lee County Thursday!

By Bill Wright
for the Sprint Invaders
DONNELLSON, Iowa (June 19, 2012) – When the Sprint Invaders visit the Lee County Speedway in Donnellson, you can count on great racing action all over the track! The 3/8-mile oval has hosted some of the greatest races in series history, and Thursday, June 21 will mark the 34th visit, more than any other track.

Last season, the Sprint Invaders made just one visit to Donnellson, and Missouri’s Randy Martin emerged victorious. Kaley Gharst leads the all-time win list at Lee County with five wins. Terry McCarl, Jeff Mitrisin, Matt Sutton and John Schulz have all won three times there, and Bobby Hawks, Jesse Giannetto and Martin all have two.

Two-time champion, Ryan Jamison, leads the series’ standings heading into Thursday’s racing. He is followed closely by Peoria winner, Bret Tripplett, Bobby Mincer, Jordan Goldesberry and Ben Wagoner. A handful of Knoxville regulars are also expected to be on hand to take on series’ regulars!

Tickets Thursday night are just $12, with Seniors admitted for $10. Children 11-17 are $5 and 10 and under are FREE! Gates open at 5:30 with hot laps scheduled for 7:00 with racing to follow! For more information on the Sprint Invaders, including points, schedule, results and more, visit www.SprintInvaders.com!

Leave a Reply