Banquet Set For Saturday, January 10, 2015

Donnellson, IA (Wednesday, December 10, 2014) – The Lee County Speedway in Donnellson, IA is set to honor there 2014 Track Champions on Saturday, January 10, 2015, at the Banquet Hall behind Tina’s Tap in Ft. Madison, IA.

Jeff Waterman (Budweiser IMCA Modifieds), Jason Cook (Donnellson Tire IMCA Stock Cars), Tony Dunker (Shottenkirk Parts Express IMCA SportMods), Dustin Griffiths (Coor’s Light IMCA Hobby Stocks), and Austen Becerra (Sunline Auto Parts IMCA Sport Compacts) will be honored as the champions for the 2014 season. The top 10 in the Budweiser IMCA Modifieds, Donnellson Tire IMCA Stock Cars, Shottenkirk Parts Express IMCA SportMods, Coor’s Light IMCA Hobby Stocks and Sunline Auto Parts IMCA Sport Compacts will all be honored.

The night will kick off with happy hour from 5:30 pm – 6:30 pm, followed by a meal at 6:30 pm. Then some live entertainment, and the awards presentation. With the night ending with some dancing.

There are plenty of great awards being lined up, with point fund checks from IMCA being handed out, live entertainment from 7:30 to 8:30, awards show, and a dance to follow. It’s going to be a huge evening with lots of activities in store. All driver, fans, and pit crews should have your RSVP in the mail by Thursday, January 1st to get the discounted price and to be eligible for the driver awards.

Saturday, January 10, 2015
Happy hour 5:30 to 6:30
Meal 6:30 with Entertainment and Awards to follow.
Banquet Hall behind Tina’s Tap in Ft. Madison, IA
RSVP by January 1st at $25 per person
All drivers must RSVP and be paid by January 1st to receive award. Tickets will be $30 at the door.

Make checks payable, including the number in your party, to the LEE COUNTY SPEEDWAY and mail them to 3535 Main Street, Keokuk, IA 52632.

For more information you can call Mike Van Genderen at 641-521-0330 or Dave Sapp at 319-795-8866.

Leave a Reply