Practice Times Offered


With the federal government pushing the social distancing mandate back to April 30th. That will wipe out all race events thru that time period. We have had several teams contact us about having some practice time. So here is what we are going to offer, starting this coming Friday, Saturday and Sunday.

On Friday we will have a 3 hour practice from 6 PM – 9 PM. Then on Saturday and Sunday we will have 3 hour practices from 12 PM – 3 PM, 3 PM – 6 PM, and 6 PM – 9 PM. Only 3 cars, with 3 people (driver and 2 crew members) per car will be allowed in each time slot, at a cost of $100 per car. No one else will be allowed in the pits during these practices, and the grandstands will be closed.

So if you are interesting in getting signed up for any time slots you must call Brian Gaylord at 319-371-6744 to get on the list. Spots will be filled up on a first come first serve basis.

Of course all of this is based on mother nature.

Season Opener Delayed

Tuesday, March 17, 2020 – As many of you already know things have changed in the last 24 hours, and unfortunately they are not for the better. The state government came out today and mandated any event that attracts more then 10 people must be postponed or cancelled until March 31st.

With that being said, the 9th Annual Thaw Brawl set for Friday, March 27th and Saturday, March 28th has been postponed. We are working together with them to rescheduled that event, and will post more when it comes available.

As for the rest of our season we are not going to make any announcements on it until after March 31st. This may mean delaying the start of our 2020 season. But we must take all employees, fans, driver’s and crews health into consideration first.

Please listen to what your local, state and federal governments are advising you to do. The sooner we can get this virus to go away, the sooner we can get back to normal life and RACING! We will keep everyone updated as we make decisions going forward.

Driver’s Honored at the 2019 Awards Banquet

2019 I-Smile Silver IMCA Late Models (pictured in front from L to R) Tommy Elston (Track Champion), and Ron Boyse (2nd). (Back row from L to R) Brandon Queen (5th), and Darin Weisinger Jr. (6th). (Not pictured is Jay Johnson (3rd), Ray Raker (4th), Stacy Griffis (7th), Brian Harris (8th), Nick Marolf (9th), and Matt Strassheim (10th)).
2019 305 Sprint Cars (pictured in front from L to R) Tanner Gebhardt (Track Champion), and Harold Pohren (2nd). (Back row L to R) Nathan Murders (3rd), Mason Campbell (5th), and Jeff Wilke (7th). (Not pictured is Brayden Gaylord (4th), Dillan Roth (6th), Daniel Bergquist, Joe Laue, and Kelly Graham all tied for 8th).
2019 Budweiser IMCA Modifieds (pictured in front from L to R) John Oliver Jr. (Track Champion), Dennis LaVeine (2nd), and Jeff Waterman (3rd). (Back row L to R) Chadwick Giberson (tied for 4th), Levi Smith (6th), Mitch Boles (7th), and Dugan Thye (10th). (Not pictured is Bill Roberts Jr. (tied for 4th), Dakota Simmons (8th), and Craig Spegal (9th)).
2019 Donnellson Tire & Service IMCA Stock Cars (pictured in front from L to R) Jeremy Pundt (Track Champion), and Chad Krogmeier (2nd). (Back row L to R) Jerry Jansen (4th), Tyler Moore (6th), and Kyle Boyd (7th). (Not pictured is Abe Huls (3rd), Beau Taylor (5th), Brandon Savage (8th), Jason Cook (9th), and Les Blakley (10th)).
2019 Roberts Tire Center IMCA SportMods (pictured in front from L to R) Daniel Fellows (Track Champion), Brandon Dale (2nd), Austen Becerra (3rd), and Jim Powell (4th). (Back row L to R) Brian Bergheger (5th), Kyle Hamelton (7th), Ron Kibbe (8th), and Sean Wyett (tied for 9th). (Not pictured is Adam Birck (6th), and Steven Berry (tied for 9th)).
2019 Discount Tire & Service IMCA Sport Compacts (pictured in front from L to R) Brandon Reu (track champion), Trent Orwig (2nd), and Kimberly Abbott (3rd). (Back row L to R) Cody Bowman (4th), Barry Taft (5th), David Prim (6th), and Wesley Talley (9th). (Not pictured is Jason Ash (7th), Dylan Schantz (8th), and Josh Barnes (10th)).

All pictured taken by D&M Racing Photography